Freedom of the Press

Just because I voted for Trump over Clinton does not mean I refuse to acknowledge when the man is wrong. I wasn’t even a Trump supporter. I just chose him over Clinton.

I can admit when the person I voted for has seriously fucked up.

And Trump is doing some serious fucking up.

For starters, I have HEARD (this is hearsay) that ICE is going door to door in some cities, looking for illegals. In doing so, they are knocking on the doors of legal citizens and asking who lives there, etc.

This is a direct violation of the fourth amendment. We are *supposed* to be protected from unlawful searches and seizures (although ask anybody who has dealt with the police before and they’ll tell you that they don’t really care about the fourth amendment either) and any official (yes, even CPS) that knocks on your door asking for ID’s, information and to look around without probable cause is directly violating it.

Now onto Trump banning CNN.

I hate CNN. They’re a horrible news organization, and they are part of the reason so many didn’t take election night seriously. They are the reason everybody thought Clinton was sure to win. They didn’t investigate. They didn’t accurately poll and ask the public’s opinions. They created their own narrative, that she was winning, that she would win. However, we have a little thing called freedom of the press, and the only reason he does not want them there is because they basically make him look bad. Which I have said about all presidents, if you aren’t doing anything bad, why not speak to the press? As much as CNN sucks, they have as much right to be there as Fox News, or even slate. So again here, is a direct violation of the constitution.
This is twice that he has purposely and willingly ignored America’s constitutional rights, and that is not cool at all.

This among other things, is leading me to make the call now.

He will last two years max.

Within two to three years, you will see President Pence.

Mark my words.

I tried giving him a chance. I tried giving him the benefit of the doubt, that maybe he could be a good president, but he has definitely shown otherwise.

And I am adult enough to admit when I may have made a mistake in my choices. Not that Clinton would be any better.

Pence will though.

If Trump lasts a full term, it will shock me.

Leave a Reply

