Steal from me? Tax write off.

According to my tax man and other people with much higher degrees than I attained, since I gave money to a person who was SUPPOSED to work for me (to get some equipment he needed to work for me), and instead of working, they pocketed it and went to see some chick, then proceeded to block me and hope they never have to answer for their crimes– that I can write that off on my taxes and get my money back.

The only downside is I have to put down the information of the person who did the thieving. Ya know, that whole documentation thing.

After digging through some old messages, emails, and screen caps, I was able to acquire everything all the way down to an ID number.

Where it goes after I report it, I don’t know. I have no idea what will happen, but he promised I would get my money back someday, but it’s been eight months and I haven’t heard a thing about it. Any email I send is ignored.

Of course, it’s ignored. They are hoping that I’ll just forget it because he doesn’t have a job. He has no way of paying me back.

Well, if I can get my money back easily via a tax write off, then I will do just that. If he gets into trouble for this, it’s not my fault. He had his chance. Thankfully, I was intelligent enough to keep screen caps of our conversations (and voice messages regarding money).

Tax time starts January, so technically J and K, you still have time to formulate a plan to pay me back (Yes, K. You’d best talk sense into him, and I don’t really care if you think I’m an asshole for doing this or not. I’m not your friend. I don’t know you.), but I am not going to sit around and not get my money back. If there’s a way to get it back, you can bet I’m going to jump all over it, regardless of what happens to you. You had your chance.

Leave a Reply

