Completely Unexpected

For real, my book “The Second Fate” saw some very good sales the first day! I’d like to thank everybody who purchased it! You guys are wonderful, and I wouldn’t trade you guys for anything! You too, Xenophon (I will still pronounce it KSHENOPHEN, 😛 )

But enough of that. Nobody enjoys it when people get overly dramatic, right?

Thus begins my brief hiatus. It’s back on a globetrotting adventure for me, but just for a little while. Before I go, I want to leave you with this.

A lot of times, you wish for something to happen. You  love someone, or you want a certain job, so you wish and wish and hope it comes true. Then something happens. That person pulls an Eddie Guerrero (They lie, they cheat, they steal. 😉 No offense to the late Eddie Guerrero) and you go your separate ways (sometimes in a very brutal fashion. Cuck-a-doodle-doo, loser.). It sucks at first. It hurts at first. You can’t do anything but wonder why.

Then months down the road when you’re all healed up and back to normal, you look back with a “what the fuck was I thinking” attitude, and realize that things worked out the way they were supposed to. You realize what was really wrong with that person, and why they were a huge mistake. You realize that job, it wouldn’t have worked out. You see that the person is ugly outside and in (truly, your eyes are so blinded when you like someone! Everyone tells you the person isn’t attractive and you get mad at them. Down the road you’re like “da fuq, they were right!”). You see that they really don’t have the brains God gave a goose.

That’s when you need to be thankful that it turned out the way it did. Don’t hold any bitterness with God/Fate/The Universe. Be thankful you are where you are now.

I mean, you can hold all the bitterness you want towards the person or whatever, but do it in a joking fashion. I wouldn’t wish death on a few people, but I’d probably laugh if they were hit by a bus and became a quadriplegic. Even then, they’d be offering the world the same amount of effort that they do now. 🙂

Have a good week, everybody! I’ll be back at work soon enough!

Leave a Reply

