Situation update

Long time friend here, once again, with an update on the situation.

I believe this hiatus will be longer than anticipated, as I was surprised to see she had posted nothing, and I haven’t any content to post at the moment.

I asked her what I should post or say, and she said two words: “Israel’s Son.” It took me a minute to recall that song from our youth, and when I did, it became clear. 

You see, with the recent loss, she has mostly been upset about wasted time, and I want to make it clear. I’ve known her for twenty plus years. I can vouch she is a wonderful friend, and is very forgiving, and never once have I seen her hold onto anger, or hate for more than a couple of weeks. She’s the best friend one could ask for, but she can be your worst enemy.

Hopefully in the next few weeks we can get back into the swing of things. Until then, here’s a song to check out if you haven’t heard it. Its called, “Israel’s Son,” by the Australian band Silverchair.

“Israel’s Son”

Hate is what I feel for you,
And I want you to know that I want you dead.
You’re late for the execution…
If you’re not here soon, I’ll kill your friend instead.

All the pain I feel
Couldn’t start to heal
Although I would like it to

I hate you and your apathy.
You can leave, you can leave, I don’t want you here.
I’m playing this pantomime,
But I don’t see you showing any signs of fear.

All the pain I feel
Couldn’t start to heal
Although I would like it to
This time I’m for real
My pain can not heal
You will be dead when I’m through

[Chorus]

Pain and execution
Put your hands in the air
Put your hands in the air
The air… yeah

I am, I am Israel’s son
Israel’s son I am
Put your hands in the air
Put your hands in the air

Leave a Reply

