A life lost

So, after my trip to the embassy, I was informed that a friend, fellow KoK (Kult of Kayfabe) member and avid wrestling friend had passed away last night in his sleep.

You can insert the ten bell salute here.

I’d like to take this moment to say, if you know anyone, or you yourself are struggling with depression, please know you are not alone. There will always be somebody out there who cares, even if you don’t know them well. Please, reach out to someone, anybody. Hell, you don’t know me, but you are more than welcome to reach out to me. You are worth more than you think, and after looking at his wall, and the posts in the group, I can’t help wonder, if he knew, if maybe things could have been different.

I’ve been quite the hard ass this week, but even though there are two people I must punish, I don’t want them to die, nor do I want harm to come to them. I just want to come to an agreement.

But this is nary the time or place for this discussion.
Depression is hidden, and its disabling. Honestly, half of the time, you’d never know. You think a person is fine, but inside they’re screaming, and ready to give up. God knows, I have had my moments where I was ready to end it all, and those are hard to get out of, and sometimes you need to know somebody cares. Someone always will care.

I wish to end this by saying, please don’t give up. Ending your life is a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Things will get better, and you may not know it right now, but there is someone out there who loves you, even if you don’t think so.

Rest in peace, Mike. Until we meet again.

“Go rest high on that mountain, son your work on earth is done.”

One thought on “A life lost

  1. I’m 42 and have lived with chronic depression since I was a small child. I feel your friends pain. I fight it on a regular basis. All he wanted was to end the pain in his head. Sometimes you have no fight left in you. I am so sorry for your loss. Wishing you all the love and strength you need for the journey ahead. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

