Maybe too much rest

It’s me. No admins. I am better. A little tired physically, but better. While I was laid up, and finally allowed things, I started thinking that songs about break ups tend to work with ending friendships as well. Why did I think that? A music station played a lovely Brad Paisley song. Yet another one I have to send out to the former bestie. Seriously, if I am still this salty after near two weeks, you can bet I’ll never have a nice thing to say about what has irked me so.

In other news mind you, a project I’m working on will be executed in 25 days. Its going to be fun!

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you,  “I’ll Take You Back,” by the amazingly talented, Brad Paisley. Most Americans know who he is, but if you aren’t American, or somehow managed to let the guy fly under your radar, check him out.

Here’s to you, former bestie. Enjoy the lyrics! I know you’ll see this.

Ill take you back

Lyrics and music by Brad Paisley

When a freight train jumps off a track
And rolls down my road
And it’s summer time in Texas
And they’re playing in the snow
When politicians everywhere stop telling lies
And only state the facts
Right then, that’s when
I’ll take you back

Let’s say I get bucked off a bull and fall and hit my head
And then I get amnesia and forget the things you said
I lose my better judgment and I take up smoking crack
Right then, that’s when
I’ll take you back

[Chorus]
Go on keep trying
Come on keep calling
You know I like it
When you come crawling
It’s like music
To hear you bawling
Waa, waa, waa, waa, waa

When Donald Trump takes a part time job parking cars
When Clint Eastwood does ballet in a big pink leotard
And a donkey wins the Derby as he takes his victory lap
Right then, that’s when
I’ll take you back

[Repeat chorus]

The day that old morning sun rises in the west
And they pass a law in L.A. banning artificial breasts
When cars can run on water, gasoline and oil ain’t worth jack
Right then, that’s when
I’ll take you back

Go on, keep trying
Come on, keep calling
You know I like it
When you come crawling
It’s like music
To hear you squalling
Waa, waa, waa, waa, waa

It’s like music
To hear you bawling
Waa, waa, waa, waa, waa

Side note: no, he hasn’t tried to speak, and offered one of those HA apologies. This is theoretical.

Leave a Reply

